The Three “L’s”

What an eye opening, thought provoking, uplifting, and motivating look at a Dad’s perspective on homeschooling! Every homeschooling man and woman alike should read this!

A Homeschool Mom

Many thanks to Cristina for giving me a chance to give a dad’s perspective on homeschooling!

……

Over the last 8 years that our family has been actively homeschooling, I’ve seen more and more fathers show their willingness to share in what was stereotypically (and incorrectly assumed as) solely  the moms’ role as home educators. We are thankful for the thousands of moms that have worked to make homeschooling work in our families, but as we guys like to say about sports – “It’s a team effort.”

Thankfully, my experience as a homeschool dad has always involved total cooperation with my wife. I was considered my children’s ‘primary teacher’ for a number of years as my job allowed me more flexibility to stay home. However, I know that many homeschool dads aren’t as fortunate as I am to be a consistent part of the daily homeschool experience. Whether the man…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

